Covet: Jett Classic boots

Via Breanne/Flattery

Jett Classic Boots from Modern Vice via Breanne/Flattery

I told you that I was going to jump from subject to subject rather randomly!

You see, right now I am COVETING these Jett Classic boots from Modern Vice, a shop in NYC. I first saw them on one of my favorite blogs, flattery.ca. I immediately looked them up, but to my dismay they weren’t available in this perfect brown leather and they were also $400! [I think Breanne got them for free–lucky, lucky girl!]

Vince Camuto “Tipper” Boot at Nordstrom ($168)

Jeffrey Campbell “Heeled Fisherman” Boot at UO ($160)

Still, I found several other look-alike pairs that are equally covet-worthy, but still out of my price range. I could never justify spending $400 (or even $160) on boots. Are there any pairs like these out there for less than $100!?

—As an update, Urban Outfitters just began stocking these new Sam Edelman “Nolan Multi-Buckle Ankle Boots” and I am in LOVE all over again. I think I like the taupe color the best (also in black and grey), but at $175, they’re STILL not in my price-range. Help me pray for a sale!

Sam Edelman Nolan Multi-Buckle Ankle Boot at UO ($175)

Sam Edelman Nolan Multi-Buckle Ankle Boot at UO ($175)

xo

